Resources

2017-2018 Gr. 9 Course Calendar and Form

Grade 9 Course Selection Form 

View page »

2017-2018 Gr.10-12 Course Calendar and Forms

 Grade 10 selection form  Gr 11 selection form  Grade 12 selection form

View page »

Course Selection Sheets (’17-’18)

Course Selection sheets for grades 9 to 12 are available below.  

View page »

Courses and Dates

2017 / 2018 Important School Dates 2017-2018 Course Calendar and Forms: Grades 10-12 2017-2018 Course Calendar and Form: Grade 9 2017-2018 Course Selection Sheets

View page »

Friday Block Rotation

Friday’s Block Schedule for 2017-2018

View page »

Internet Safety Tips for Parents

View page »

Office Info

School Office Hours The main office and business office are open from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. The receptionist is available to provide information about the school and is the contact person regarding monitored attendance checks and any other concerns about the day-to-day operation of the school. Phone Number: (250)756-4595 FAX: (250)751-3405 Address: 6135 McGirr Road, Nanaimo, British Columbia, …

View page »

Philosophy Statement

Philosophy Statement Dover Bay Secondary is a member of the Nanaimo School District and, as such, shares the Ministry of Education goal of the educated citizen. We are committed to the following: Intellectual Development – to develop in students the ability to analyze critically, to reason and think independently, and to acquire basic learning skills and …

View page »

Teacher Emails

TEACHER EMAIL LIST 2016-2017   Anderson Kerry kanderson@sd68.bc.ca Kraeker Theresa Theresa.Kraeker@sd68.bc.ca Andrews Raymond randrews@sd68.bc.ca Lebans Tanya tlebans@sd68.bc.ca Ashbee Erin erin.ashbee@sd68.bc.ca Loughlin Shannon Sloughlin@sd68.bc.ca Aspen Lauren Lauren.Aspen@sd68.bc.ca Lyons Heather heather.lyons@sd68.bc.ca Bailey Naomi naomi.bailey@sd68.bc.ca MacNeill Eric emacneil@sd68.bc.ca Baird Iain ibaird@sd68.bc.ca Marshall Grant Grant.Marshall@sd68.bc.ca Baird Michael mbaird@sd68.bc.ca McDonald Linda lmcdonald@sd68.bc.ca Basi Kuldeep kuldeep.basi@sd68.bc.ca McKaig Chelsea chelsea.mckaig@sd68.bc.ca Berkey Andrea …

View page »

Teacher’s Websites

Links to Teacher’s Personal Websites:   Ms. Basi – Math, Science, HUB Mr. Companion – Social Studies, English/Humanities Mr. Currell – Information Technology & Physics Mr. Dutton – Science Mrs. Jakobsen – Mathematics Ms. McDonald – English & Film/TV Mr. McPherson – English Mr. Nelson – Grade 9 Humanities/Volleyball Mr. Nicks – Mathematics Miss Nielsen –  Mathematics Mr. Wei –Programming, …

View page »

Student Handbook 2017-2018

]

View page »

Student Code of Conduct

View page »

Threat Assessment Brochure

View page »